REPRESENTATION ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CHAMPIONS

1. **Anti-Poverty Champion**

Councillor P. Cook

2. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor T. Heron

3. Child Poverty Champion

Councillor E. Forehead

4. Dementia Friend Champion

Councillor C. Andrews

5. **Domestic Abuse Champions**

Councillors E. Forehead and P. Leonard

6. Equalities/Unity Over Division Champion

Councillor P. Leonard

7. Future Generations Champion

Councillor J. Prichard

8. Homeless Persons Champion

Councillor S. Cook

9. **Inclusion Champion**

Councillor C. Andrews

10. **LGBTQ Champion**

Councillor C. Andrews

11. Mental Health Champion

Councillor E. Forehead

12. Age Friendly Champion (Formerly Older Persons Champion)

Councillor C. Andrews

13. White Ribbon Campaign Champion

Councillor E. Forehead

14. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

To Be Appointed

OUTSIDE BODIES AND ASSOCIATION

1. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor T. Heron

2. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee

Councillors S. Cook, N. George and C. Morgan

3. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor B. Miles

4. Carbon Reduction Group

Councillor J. Pritchard

5. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Committee (Regional Cabinet)

Leader of Council and Deputy Leader of Council - Councillor S. Morgan and Councillor J. Pritchard

6. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Scrutiny Committee

Councillor (Chair of Housing Regeneration) and Councillor C. Elsbury

7. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor S. Cook and Private Sector Housing Manager

8. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor N. George

9. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership)

Councillor C. Andrews

10. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Councillor C. Andrews

11. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors)

Sian Farquharson, Challenge Advisor EAS

12. Corporate Parenting Group

Councillors E. Forehead, C. Andrews, Councillors D. Cushing, C. Bishop, B. Miles (Foster Panel Member)

13. Corporate Safeguarding Group

Councillors C. Andrews and E. Forehead, D. Cushing and C. Bishop, T. Heron, Vacant (Independent)

14. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Councillor C. Morgan

15. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillor C. Andrews and J. Simmonds

16. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee - 2 Members

Councillors J. Simmonds and J. Taylor

17. Groundwork Wales

S. Williams

18. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Relevant Officer and Councillor C. Andrews

19. **Gwent Regional Partnership Board**

Councillor E. Forehead

20. Gwent Archives Joint Committee - 2 Members

Councillors C. Andrews and J. Simmonds

21. Gwent Police and Crime Panel - politically balanced across Gwent

Councillors C. Forehead, M. Chacon-Dawson, C. Mann

22. Gwent Public Services Board Joint Scrutiny Committee - Added 2023

Councillors A. Angel and S. Williams

23. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Councillor E. Stenner

24. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board

Councillors M. Adams and C. Morgan

25. **Joint Council for Wales**

Councillors N. George and E. Stenner

26. The Learning Centre (Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M. Evans

27. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor N. George

28. Local Government Association

Leader of the Council, Councillor S. Morgan and J. Pritchard + 2 Cabinet Member

29. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group (Formally

Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership) Councillors J. Simmonds, C. Morgan (Councillor A. Whitcombe)

30. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor C. Andrews

31. PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint

Committee - Councillor N. George

32. Pen Bryn Oer Wind Farm Community Benefit Panel

Member for Twyn Carno Ward - Councillor C. Cuss

33. PFI Liaison Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement – Councillor C. Andrews

34. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Councillors C. Morgan and J. Pritchard

35. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

Councillor N. George

36. Regional Transport Authority

Councillor S. Morgan

37. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor T. Heron

38. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor P. Leonard

39. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Learning and Leisure - Councillor C. Andrews

40. Schools Budget Forum

Councillors E. Stenner and C. Andrews

41. South East Area Environment Group

Councillor C. Morgan

42. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Councillor P. Leonard

43. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors C. Wright, A. Hussey, C. Elsbury

44. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Councillor C. Morgan

45. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors A. Gair, C. Thomas and W. Williams

46. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor C. Andrews

47. Strategic Planning Panel

Councillor P. Leonard

48. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor N. George

49. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor C. Forehead

50. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor A. Gair

51. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor N. George

52. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor P. Leonard

53. Welsh Church Fund

Councillor E. Stenner and Substitute Councillor N. George

54. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader of the Council, Councillor S. Morgan and Councillors J. Pritchard + 2 Cabinet Members

55. Welsh Local Government Association - Executive Board

Leader of the Council – S. Morgan

56. **WJEC**

Councillor C. Andrews

57. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor C. Forehead